How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently
According to research conducted by Winchester University, 28% of internet users are addicted to Facebook. And the number is increasing day by day. On the other hand, there are some people who had enough these social media websites. They become tired and bored with the huge number of updates, likes, comments, memes, pokes, and advertisements. And some people want to get rid of this budding addiction for personal reasons. Hacking is another reason, users scare to stay on Facebook. Identity threat is also an approaching threat to our privacy.
If you want to leave this Social Media site, then you have two options to choose from. One of them to deactivate it which means your profile will be disappeared from the site temporarily until you resume it. And another way is to delete it in which your profile will be removed forever.
How to Deactivate a Facebook account?
If you want to take a break from all these social dramas to search for mental sanity, then deactivation of Facebook account is a great way to escape. After deactivation, people can access your timeline or view the album but they can see the messages you have sent already. Facebook saves all the information on your profile like a friend list, photos, interest, and likes. You can reactivate your account whenever you want. Here are the steps to deactivate the Facebook account.
- At the top right corner of your Facebook homepage, you will find the Account menu.
- From the Account menu, click on the ‘Settings’.
- You have to choose Security from the left column.
- Now click on the Deactivate your Account
- Finally, you need to confirm the action to become temporarily invisible from the social media giant.
To reactivate your account, simply login to your Facebook account with all the credentials and it will restart.
How to Delete a Facebook account?
Deleting Facebook account means, you never be able to retrieve that again. Facebook will delete all the data and information within 7 days of your confirmation. So it is advisable to download the data before deleting it forever.
To download the data of your Facebook, please follow the steps mentioned below:
- Login to your5 Facebook page.
- Go to the Settings
- At the bottom of the list, you can find ‘Download a copy of your Facebook data’.
- The copy will be downloaded to your computer.
To delete your Facebook account, go to https://www.facebook.com/help/delete account, and click on the delete my account’. You need to confirm your action to delete the Facebook account permanently.
Visit @ Customer Help Support Team